The Amazing Race Philippines Nominated for Golden Screen TV Awards

Season 1 of The Amazing Race Philippines may have aired in 2012, but the Philippines’ Entertainment Press Society (ENPRESS) have just announced their nominees for the 2013 (!) Golden Screen TV Awards and TARPh is up for 2 awards.

ENPRESS has nominated The Amazing Race Philippines 1 for Outstanding Adapted Reality/Competition Program and host Derek Ramsay for Outstanding Adapted Reality/Competition Program Host.

TARPh is nominated against TV5 neighbors The Million Peso Money Drop and Who Wants to be a Millionaire and ABS-CBN’s Minute to Win It, Pilipinas Got Talent and X Factor Philippines.

Derek Ramsay, meanwhile, goes up against Billy Crawford and Luis Manzano (Pilipinas Got Talent), KC Concepcion (X Factor Philippines) and Vic Sotto (Who Wants to Be a Millionaire).

The awards will be handed out on Friday, March 21st.

Share your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top